Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
FSA announces emergency loan availability PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

On Aug. 10 President Barack Obama declared four counties in Nebraska primary disasters due to losses caused by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding that occurred June 5 through June 26, 2009.

The four primary Nebraska counties are Chase, Deuel, Lincoln and Perkins. Contiguous Nebraska counties are Cheyenne, Dawson, Frontier, Hayes, Logan, Custer, Dundy, Garden, Keith and McPherson. Contiguous counties in Colorado are Phillips, Sedgwick and Yuma.

This designation makes all family-sized farm operators in primary and contiguous counties eligible to be considered for low interest emergency loans from FSA, provided eligibility requirements are met. FSA will consider each loan application on its own merits, taking into account the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

This determination is coded M1853; and EM loan applications will be received effective Aug. 10, 2009 through April 12, 2010. For the purpose of determining loan security values for these loan applications, the beginning date of the incident period is June 5, 2009.