Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
Colorado FSA announces emergency loan availability PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

On July 30, Governor Dave Heineman requested a disaster designation for three Nebraska counties due to losses caused by excessive rain, hail, high winds and flooding.

Primary counties in Nebraska are Hayes, Perkins and Valley. Contiguous counties include Chase, Dundy, Greeley, Lincoln, Custer, Frontier, Hitchcock, Sherman, Deuel, Garfield, Keith and Wheeler in Nebraska as well as Phillips and Sedgwick in Colorado.

This designation makes all family-sized farm operators in primary and contiguous counties eligible to be considered for low interest emergency loans from FSA, provided eligibility requirements are met. FSA will consider each loan application on its own merits, taking into account the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

This determination is coded S2897 and EM loan applications will be received effective Aug. 25, 2009 through April 26, 2010. For the purpose of determining loan security values for these loan applications, the beginning date of the incident period is June 6, 2009.