Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
8 receive All-Conference football honors PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

Eight Holyoke Dragon football players received All-Conference honors for the 2011 season.

Those earning North Central All-Conference are seniors Reid Baumgartner and Broc Pelle, junior Brett Cumming and sophomore Logan Tharp.

Honorable mention honors were earned by seniors Austin Killin and Parker Redfern and sophomores Trevor Dalton and Ryan Krogmeier.

Holyoke Dragon football players earning all conference honors are pictured from left, front row, Reid Baumgartner, Broc Pelle, Brett Cumming and Logan Tharp; and back row, honorable mention, Parker Redfern, Trevor Dalton, Ryan Krogmeier and Austin Killin.      —Enterprise photo

Other All-Conference football players include Jourdan Hottinger, Caleb Christensen, Austin Spear, Riley Samber, Reed Christensen, Tel Campbell, Garret Basler and Ashton Guy of Akron; Cade Reinick, Austin Willard, Derek Shultz, Alex Merritt, Coby Buck and Jack Schwinn of Wray; Taylor Risner, Travis Groves, Dalton Marini, Thayer Sauter and Dalton Risner of Wiggins; Tyler Korf, James Hess, Matt Bowland and Alex Klopp of Yuma; and Jake Hasbrouck of Highland.

Others on the honorable mention list are Kody Anderson, Jared Clarkson, Daniel Campbell and Holden Ramey of Akron; Austin Reed, Jordan Stoeber, Preston Talbert, Thomas Groves, Jaden Valko and Ryeder Centa of Wray; Adam Kitzman, Ken Ivie, Lane Venzkey, Corey Ritchey and Garret Walker of Wiggins; Dalton McMurphy, Connor Blach, Tommy Haag and Jaden Koenig of Yuma; and James Price and Dakota Difrancesco of Highland.

Holyoke Enterprise December 8, 2011