Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
FSA announces disaster loans PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

President Barack Obama, Aug. 15, 2011, declared 10 counties in Nebraska primary disasters and two Colorado counties contiguous disasters due to losses caused by severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds and flooding that occurred June 19-21, 2010.

Phillips and Yuma counties have been named contiguous disaster counties along with 28 in Nebraska and four in Kansas.

This designation makes all family-sized farm operators in primary and contiguous counties eligible to be considered for low interest emergency loans from FSA, provided eligibility requirements are met.

FSA will consider each loan application on its own merits, taking into account the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

This determination is coded M4014 and EM loan applications will be received effective Aug. 12, 2011 through April 12, 2012.

For the purpose of determining loan security values for these loan applications, the beginning date of the incident period is June 19, 2011.


Holyoke Enterprise March 22, 2012