Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
JH volleyball set to begin season PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

Sixteen Holyoke junior high volleyball girls have been busy preparing for their first game of the season which will take place Monday, Aug. 27 when the team travels to Yuma.

Coaches for the year are head coach Kelsey Reimink and assistant Scott Dille. Both are in their first year with the JH volleyball program. Reimink said Monday that she was expecting a few more girls to join the team as school started.

Eighth-graders on the team are Michalla Drake, Jaxie Gerk, Megan Humphreys, Emily Krogmeier, Tara Krueger, Karen Nuñez, Juana Penzing, Whitney Powell, Brook Prottsman and Kaitlyn Shafer.

Seventh-graders include Grace Dille, Anna Jelden, Kaitlyn Kent, Dominique Penzing, Kaitlynn Prelle and Regan Van Overbeke.

Following the opening game in Yuma, the team is scheduled to host Haxtun Tuesday, Aug. 28; travel to St. Francis, Kan. Thursday, Aug. 30; travel to Sterling Thursday, Sept. 6; travel to St. Anthony’s Saturday, Sept. 8; host Burlington Thursday, Sept. 13; and travel to Wray Thursday, Sept. 20 for a triangular with Wray and Burlington.

Other games on the schedule include hosting Haxtun and Sedgwick County Saturday, Sept. 22 for the Holyoke B team invite; travel to Julesburg Monday, Sept. 24; host Chase County, Neb. Thursday, Sept. 27; host Caliche Saturday, Sept. 29; host Merino Thursday, Oct. 4 and wrap up the season Saturday, Oct. 6 with the LPAA “A” tournament in Holyoke.



Holyoke Enterprise Aug. 23, 2012