Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
Oct. Meet & Eat Menu PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

Monday, Oct. 1—Lasagna rotini, bean medley, tossed salad with dressing, French bread, fruit cocktail.

Tuesday, Oct. 2—Scalloped potatoes with ham, country mix vegetables, whole wheat roll, apple.

Wednesday, Oct. 3—Split pea soup, carrifruit salad, corn bread, winter fruit cup.

Thursday, Oct. 4—Chicken a la king on a biscuit, brussels sprouts and chestnuts, orange.

Friday, Oct. 5—Hamburger on a bun, oven-browned potatoes, California vegetables, lettuce/tomato/onion/dill pickle chips, pear slices.

Monday, Oct. 8—Chicken noodle soup, peas, blueberry muffin, pineapple/mandarin orange compote.

Tuesday, Oct. 9—Meatloaf with gravy, baked potato, Carolina salad, roll, Oregon berry mix.

Wednesday, Oct. 10—Hot beef sandwich, bean medley, carrot raisin salad, pear half with cranberry sauce.

Thursday, Oct. 11—Salmon fillet with dill sauce, broccoli rice casserole, mixed vegetables, bran muffin, cinnamon apple slices.

Friday, Oct. 12—Teriyaki beef, rice, oriental vegetables, whole wheat roll, winter fruit cup.

Monday, Oct. 15—Braised beef, mashed potatoes, beets, roll, apricot halves.

Tuesday, Oct. 16—Cabbage burgers, zucchini tomato bake, fruit cup, nature cookie.

Wednesday, Oct. 17—BBQ chicken, rotini pasta salad, stir-fry vegetables, bran muffin, peach slices.

Thursday, Oct. 18—Roast beef, mashed potatoes, gravy, green beans with tomatoes, whole wheat roll, peach slices.

Friday, Oct. 19—Chicken tetrazzini, marinated vegetable salad, green beans, onion roll, apricot halves.

Monday, Oct. 22—Southern beef pie, bean medley, pear slices, chocolate chip cookie.

Tuesday, Oct. 23—Sweet and sour pork, rice, spinach mandarin salad, whole wheat roll, pear slices.

Wednesday, Oct. 24—Hot turkey sandwich, Jeannie’s salad, country mix vegetables, peach crisp.

Thursday, Oct. 25—Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, stir-fry vegetables, onion roll, fruit cocktail.

Friday, Oct. 26—Beef stroganoff, noodles, layered salad, green beans, whole wheat roll, fruit cup.

Monday, Oct. 29—Spaghetti with meat sauce, bean medley, tossed salad with dressing, garlic bread, cinnamon apple slices.

Tuesday, Oct. 30—Chicken croissant, Tuscany soup, spinach berry salad, pineapple tidbits, nature cookie.

Wednesday, Oct. 31—Smothered pork chops with dressing, green beans with tomatoes, corn, mandarin orange with bananas, chocolate chip cookie.

The meal is served each day at noon in the large community room at SunSet View. Please make reservations and cancellations no later than 8 a.m. the day of the meal. Call 854-2646 and leave a message for reservations or cancellations.


Holyoke Enterprise September 27, 2012