Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
Baseball schedule PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   
    Summer baseball is underway in Holyoke, and both Green and Gold teams have already faced some of their opponents. Scheduled for the rest of the summer are several other games. The conclusion of the season will be a tournament held in Haxtun June 23-27.
Gold Team
    The gold teams, coached by Kyle Bules, include a Pee Wee and Babe Ruth team. Start times for games will be 4:30 for Pee Wee and 6 p.m. for Babe Ruth.
    The team started their games last week, against Chappell on May 20 and Oshkosh on May 22.
    Upcoming games for the gold teams are as follows:
    Wednesday, May 27 at Haxtun; Friday, May 29 against Green Team in Holyoke; Monday, June 1 in Wray against Wray and Caliche (Babe Ruth only); Wednesday, June 3 at Fleming; Friday, June 5 at Chappell.
    Monday, June 8 against Oshkosh in Holyoke; Wednesday, June 10 against Sedgwick in Ovid; Friday, June 12 against Haxtun in Holyoke; Monday, June 15 against Green Team in Holyoke.
    Wednesday, June 17 against Wray and Caliche in Holyoke (Babe Ruth only); Friday, June 19 against Fleming in Holyoke.
Green Team
    The green teams, coached by Stefan Betley, include Pee Wee, Little League and Rabe Ruth. Start times are 4:30, 6 and 7:30 respectively.
    Games already played include Fleming on May 20 and Haxtun on May 22.
    The Pee Wee and Little League games against Fleming scheduled for May 20 have been postponed.
    Upcoming games for the green teams are as follows:
    Wednesday, May 27 against Oshkosh in Holyoke; Friday, May 29 against Gold Team in Holyoke (No Little League); Monday, June 1 against Sedgwick in Holyoke; Wednesday, June 3 against Chappell in Holyoke; Friday, June 5 against Fleming in Holyoke.
    Monday, June 8 at Haxtun; Wednesday, June 10 against Wray in Holyoke; Friday, June 12 at Osh­kosh; Monday, June 15 against Gold Team in Holyoke (No Little League).
    Wednesday, June 17 against Sedgwick in Julesburg; Friday, June 19 at Chappell.