Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
FSA emergency loan availability announced PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

With the publication of the final rule of the disaster designation on July 12, 2012, found at 7CFR 759, Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack designated 47 Nebraska counties as primary natural disaster areas due to a recent drought.

Contiguous counties in Colorado are Logan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Weld and Yuma.

This designation makes all family-sized farm operators in primary and contiguous counties eligible to be considered for assistance from FSA, provided eligibility requirements are met.

The disaster incident period began July 24, 2012.

This determination is coded S3315 and EM loan applications will be received effective Aug. 1, 2012, through April 1, 2013. For the purpose of determining loan security values for these loan applications, the beginning date of the incident period is July 24, 2012.


Holyoke Enterprise March 28, 2013