Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
July 4 raceway results reported PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

Drivers traveled to the Phillips County Raceway Saturday, July 4 for races in the hobby stock, sport modified, modified and stock car events.

The night wrapped up with the modified race. The 21 drivers were given an American Flag to hold out the window as they circled the track a few times in honor of the 4th of July prior to the race.

Results from July 4 are as follows, and racers are listed in order of placing:

Hobby Stock

Hobby Stock Main Event—Austin Davis, Cody Dewester, Ron Edge, Mike Woodhead, Mike Lininger, Nick Newman, Bill Tripette, Leland Stute, Martha Newman, Mike Kennedy and Litton Stute.

Hobby Stock Heat 1—Leland Stute, Woodhead, Litton Stute, Kennedy, Lininger and Triplette.

Hobby Stock Heat 2—Dewester, Davis, Nick Newman, Edge and Martha Newman.

Sport Modified

Sport Modified Main Event—Mitchell Opatik, Bob Goetscher, Lance Brandt, Mark Kinne, Chad Young and Kyle Cuckow.

Sport Modified Heat—Opatik, Goetscher, Kinne, Brandt, Young and Cuckow.


Modified Main Event—Ricky Alvarado, Matt Brack, Beau Speicher, Don Shepherd, Garrett Sporhase, Bubba Alvarado, Dick Brack, Dominic Ursetta, Eddie Belec, Brett Smith, Jeremy Frenier, Tom Sears, Cory Eikenberg, Chris Gould, Tyson Groves, Aaron Monie, Ryan Gaylord, Zack Hilzer, Jim Gronewold, Will Brack and Cole Hodges.

Modified Heat 1—Ursetta, Speicher, Bubba Alvarado, Shepherd, Gould and Gronewold.

Modified Heat 2—Will Brack, Ricky Alvarado, Belec, Sporhase, Sears, Smith and Eikenberg.

Modified Heat 3—Dick Brack, Matt Brack, Frenier, Hodges, Gaylord, Groves, Hilzer and D.J. Banks.

Stock Car

Stock Car Main Event—Michael Dancer, Jesse Taylor, Shane Stout, Lloyd Meeske, Shawn Bigham, Casey Woken, Jeremy Halouska, Doug Unsen and Ivan Wiebke.

Stock Car Heat—Dancer, Bighma, Stout, Wiebke, Taylor, Meeske, Woken, Halouska and Unsen.

The next racing action at the Phillips County Raceway will be July 24 during the Phillips County Fair.