Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
FBLA chapter recognizes excellence in action PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

A great year of “Excellence in Action” was celebrated Tuesday, May 6 at the annual FBLA recognition and awards night. Holyoke FBLA members were applauded for their achievements this year, and community members were recognized for their contributions to the success of the chapter.

Sharon Strauss provided piano music as guests entered the HHS auditorium, and FBLA members and their parents were introduced to begin the awards program.

Special chapter awards presented by adviser Chuck Hurst included outstanding member Anastasia Conklin and outstanding new member Kaitlyn Shafer, which were voted on by the members.

Hurst presented his adviser’s award to A.J. Brandt, the outstanding member contribution award winner. The state business achievement award was presented to Kaylee Ham.

For the full article, consider an e-Subscription. Call 970-854-2811.

Newly installed Holyoke FBLA officers for the 2014-15 school year are pictured from left, front row, Anastasia Conklin, Brook Prottsman, Morgan Philips and Kayla Marshall; second row, Kaylee Ham, Kaitlyn Shafer, Bradley Cumming and A.J. Brandt; and back row, Ben Sumners, Tito Fierro, Alex Strauss and Xander Nelson.  

—Enterprise photo

Holyoke Enterprise May 15, 2014