Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
FSA posts availability of emergency loans PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

In accordance with Chapter 7 section 759.5(a) of the Consolidated Farm and Rural Development Act, U.S. Department of Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack designated eight Nebraska counties as a primary natural disaster area due to drought.

According to the U.S. Drought Monitor, 18 Nebraska counties have suffered during the recent growing season from a drought intensity value of D2 ­(drought-severe), D3 (drought-extreme) or D4 (drought-exceptional) for eight or more consecutive weeks.

Affected Nebraska counties designated as primary include Chase, Hayes, Keith, Perkins, Frontier, Hitchcock, Lincoln and Red Willow.

To read the full article, consider an e-Subscription to the Enterprise. Call 970-854-2811 for details!

Holyoke Enterprise December 4, 2014