Holyoke High School to graduate 40 Sunday

    Made up of 40 seniors, the Holyoke High School Class of 2018 is set to graduate Sunday, May 13, at 2 p.m. in the HHS new gym. A baccalaureate service will be held at 1 p.m. in the HHS auditorium.
    Guests will be welcomed to commencement by Superintendent John McCleary. Holyoke JR/SR High Principal Susan Ortner will present the Class of 2018. Diplomas and scholarships will be presented by JR/SR high counselor Angela Powell, school board president Patricia Wiebers and school board vice president Dusty Sprague.
    Those honored for being at the top of their class will give  valedictory speeches, and class president Dominique Penzing will give the farewell speech.
    Citizenship awards will be presented by the American Legion Auxiliary and American Legion Post No. 90.
    The class has chosen to commemorate the occasion with the quotation “Remember that the windshield is bigger than the rearview mirror because where you’re going is more important than where you’ve been.” A special presentation and rose ceremony will feature white roses tipped with their class color, cobalt.
    The senior high band will play music for the processional as well as a special “The Torch Burns Bright.” Select choir will sing “A Million Dreams.”
    Commencement will conclude with the class song, Kevin Rudolph’s “Here’s to Us,” for the recessional.
    The 2018 graduating seniors are Anthony Beltran, Trey Nolin Bennett, Keith Ryan Brown, Linda Vennesse Casanova, Nathan Casanova, Monserrato Conde IV, Grace Dille, Arturo Andres Dominguez, Luz Amanda Dominguez, Yennifer Espinal.
    Mackenzie Golden, Bailey Marie Hamaker, Victoria Elizabeth Hatton, Taylor Lauren Hendrix, Anna May Yudan Jelden, Jair Jimenez, Kaitlyn Kent, Luke Krogmeier, Tyler Joseph Lamm, Angel Axel Madrid Quintana.
    Antoni Javier Martinez Matute, Trevor Charles Maupin, Dalton J. Meyer, Omar Millan Gonzalez, Tobin Andrew Moore, Brandon Nevarez, James Bradley Oberle, Rebecca LeAnne Owens, Mariah Ann De Los Angeles Pell, Dominique Paola Penzing.
    Natray Lee Peregoy, Luis Armando Ponce Cortez, Holden Lee Redman, Yemileth Ruiz, Andrew Stewart, Regan Ann Van Overbeke, Rene Vega Juarez, Jarrett Randall Woodhead, Matthew Brian Yost and Marcela Nicole Zuniga.

Holyoke Enterprise

970-854-2811 (Phone)
970-854-2232 (Fax)

130 N Interocean Ave
PO Box 297
Holyoke CO 80734