Harvey wins on home track

    Driving his 1s car in the sport compacts division, Holyoke’s Charles Harvey took first in the Aug. 4 feature at Phillips County Raceway for his second win of the season. With eight local races finished and just three remaining, Harvey’s 264 raceway points put him in tight competition with the other top-three drivers in his class at PCR. Shalanda Smith leads with 270 points, followed by Chad Mann at 268.
    Following the Aug. 4 races, in the hobby stock division, only two drivers have posted points for every PCR race this season: Tanner Clough at 278 and Max Quint with 260. Holyoke’s Aaron Michael is currently standing at third with 192 points for the season.
    Likewise, stock cars are led by two drivers who have scored in each of the eight races. Kyle Clough leads with 287, followed by Michael Brunswig at 281. Lloyd Meeske and Billy Aeby are neck and neck with 239 and 235 respectively.
    Ryan Moser has a 30-point lead on the second place Matt Firme in sport mods at 297 and 267. Becky Dechant stands at third with 204 points.
    Modifieds go into the final three races with just a few points between the top three drivers. John Burrow Jr. is sitting at 280, followed by Brandon Clough at 278 and A.J. Valim at 274.

The full article is available in our e-Edition. Click here to subscribe.

Holyoke Enterprise

970-854-2811 (Phone)
970-854-2232 (Fax)

130 N Interocean Ave
PO Box 297
Holyoke CO 80734