Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
Disaster loan applications due March 15 to FSA office PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   

March 9, 2010 President Barack Obama declared 53 counties in Nebraska primary disasters due to losses caused by severe storms, flooding and tornadoes that occurred June 1, 2010 through Aug. 29, 2010.

There are 53 primary and 35 contiguous Nebraska counties. Contiguous counties in Colorado include Logan, Phillips, Sedgwick and Yuma.

This designation makes all family-sized farm operators in primary and contiguous counties eligible to be considered for low interest emergency loans from FSA, provided eligibility requirements are met. FSA will consider each loan application on its own merits, taking into account the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

This determination is coded M1924, and EM loan applications will be received effective July 15, 2010 through March 15, 2011. For the purpose of determining loan security values for these loan applications, the beginning date of the incident period is June 1, 2010.