Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
LPAA All-Conference basketball selections announced for 2008-09 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   
    Six HHS students were recognized on the LPAA boys’ and girls’ All-Conference basketball lists for 2008-09.
    Earning All-Conference honors were seniors Maddie Starkebaum and Austin Tharp and junior Kyle Carper.
    Honorable Mention All-Conference honors went to senior Katie Hoffner and juniors Marissa Smith and Ryan Baumgartner.
Boys’ All-Conference
    In addition to Tharp and Carper, other All-Conference boys’ picks were Logan Davisson and Alec Vasquez of Akron, Craig Debus and Derek Weingardt of Caliche, Matt Ramirez of Haxtun, Justin Tjaden and Eric Kantor of Sedgwick County and Rolando Celis of Wiggins.
    HM honors went to Baumgartner and Bruce Hall of Akron, Corey Stumpf and Cody Zink of Caliche, Zach Harms and Kendall Kroeger of Haxtun, Jaden Jole of Merino, Jason Peggram of Wiggins and Jarrett Cure and Justin Fruhwirth of Wray.
Girls’ All-Conference
    Joining Starkebaum on the All-Conference girls’ list were Brittany Ashley of Akron, Dara Kipp and Alexa Kippes of Caliche, Simone Shinpaugh of Merino, Makenzie Ault of Sedgwick County, Kari Castor of Wiggins and Brianna Bard, Christa Loyd and Stacy Post of Wray.
    In addition to Hoffner and Smith, other HM girls’ picks were Sydney Clarkson and Laura Measles of Akron, Marissa Marin of Caliche, Macey Pierce of Haxtun, Sabrina Becker of Merino, Ashley Campbell and Jordan Stone of Sedgwick County, Tara Richardson of Wiggins and Kaitlin Neuman of Wray.