Weather Forecast

Find more about Weather in Holyoke, CO
Click for weather forecast
Dylan Bradley earns UNL scholarship PDF Print E-mail
Written by Holyoke Enterprise   
    Dylan Louis Bradley of Holyoke was among 468 students who have been awarded nonresident scholarships to attend the University of Nebraska-Lincoln in 2009-10. The scholarship winners are from 37 states.
    The nonresident scholarship program was created in 1995 to identify and reward the most talented students from states other than Nebraska who choose to attend UNL. The scholarships are awarded based on transfer grade-point averages for transfer students, or on academic accomplishments in high school and admissions test scores for 2009 high school graduates.
    Bradley received the George Beadle Scholarship, covering the full differential between resident and nonresident tuition. These scholarships were named in honor of the 1926 graduate who shared the 1958 Nobel Prize in physiology for his work in plant genetics. For 30 credit hours in 2009-10, full tuition differential scholarships will be worth $11,150.